Carmel Creek: Episode 7 “Gossip Girls”



Twig: Hey Mika! Texting Paige as usual?

Mika: Oh! Twig. Hi!! I’m just waiting for the new girl, Lana, to get here. That should be any second.
Twig: Great! I can’t wait to see Bride Wars with you!

Lana: Hi Zoe! *to herself* what’s going on over here hehe*

Lana: Hey Mika! Hey….
Twig: Hi, I’m Twig! You’re Lana right? I heard you’re a great pastry chef.
Lana: *blushing* hehe! I’m alright at it I guess.
Twig: Well nice to meet you! I’m going to go wait in the car Mika, so you can finish up here.

Lana: So who’s that?? You didn’t tell me you had a boyfriend!
Mika: Don’t be silly, Lana!!! That’s not my boyfriend! That’s my brother.
Lana: Ohh, okay. Well have fun. See you later.
Mika: Bye!


Fred: OMG! Was that her?? That’s the girl I did that reading for and… Oh hi!
Zoe: Hi!

Lana: Fred, this is my friend Zoe. Zoe, this is my sister Fred.
Zoe: Nice to meet you!
Fred: Nice to meet you too!


Fred: I love your purse! Is it Coach?
Zoe: Aww hehe! No, actually I made it myself!
Fred: Wow! You’re really good.
Zoe: Thanks!

Lana: Anyways, Zoe, did you know that guy was Mika’s brother? I though for sure they were dating! I’m so embarrassed!
Zoe: Oh yeah. They aren’t blood brother and sister you know. She’s adopted.

Fred: Oh really? How did you know?
Zoe: Oh it’s pretty much common knowledge around town. She was adopted by the Letruxiluc’s when she was like around 8 or 9 years old.

Fred: Wow. How many years ago was that?
Zoe: Gosh, I don’t know like around 9 or 10.


Zoe: So do you think that Twig has a thing for his sister?? It’s kinda weird but is it really wrong?
Lana: Well, I don’t know. They aren’t really relatives after all. Who decides those kinds of things…

Leave a comment